Excom Minutes – January 13th , 2020

The following members were in attendance; Ryan Graham, Laura Williams, John Monds, Elizabeth Melton, April Brown, Allen Buckley, Seth Benton, and Ted Metz.

Chairman Ryan Graham called the meeting to order at 7:04 PM.

April Brown moved to adopt the agenda.

Chair’s Report (Ryan Graham)
Worked on contacting candidates and making sure they would be in attendance for convention. Will continue to reach out through the following week. Still looking for candidates to run for Senate and PSC slots.

Stephen Nekalia gave the LNC Report

Vice Chair’s Report (Laura Williams)
No update

Secretary’s Report (Amber Howell)
Minutes uploaded. 

Treasurer’s Report (Evan Durkovic)
The treasurer’s report was distributed via email to all ExCom members on January 13th.

Committee Reports

Ballot Access Committee (VACANT)
No update.

Convention Committee (Ryan Graham)
Raised $1,927 from Convention, not including booths. College sponsorships still available. Total ticket sales are 56 and is steadily increasing. Will sell pins and a 50/50 raffle.

Communications Committee (Stephanie Alyworth)
No update.

Membership Committee (Bobby Rouse)
Will update at convention

Fundraising Committee (VACANT)
No Update.

Outreach Committee (Chase Oliver)
No Update

Affiliate Support Committee (Elizabeth Melton)
Pickens and Henry ready to be voted on. Interest in starting Monroe, Newton and Merryweather affiliate.

Candidate Support Committee (Nathan Wilson)
No Update.

Public Policy Committee (Laura Williams)
Did 6 resolutions and press releases this past year which was 50 percent of our goal. Proposed ideas for new resolutions. Legislation year has started.

IT Committee (Ryan Graham)
No Update.

Old Business
$1,062.04 expense for ballot access, need to raise $150 to meet current goal. Appointed Brian Slowinski to National Platform Committee.

New Business
Elizabeth Melton made a motion to approve the Pickens County Affiliate, Second by Seth Benton. Passed unanimously.
Elizabeth Melton made a motion to approve the Henry County Affiliate, Second by Seth Benton. Passed unanimously.
Ryan Graham made a motion to expand the Fayette County Affiliate to include Coweta, Second by Seth Benton. Passed unanimously.

Seth Bento made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Laura Williams.

Meeting Adjourned at 7:43 pm.

Scroll to Top